16 Weeks!

Is it May yet? Now that I’m feeling well all I want to do is fix up his or her “nursery”, find out if we are having a boy or a girl, and holding them! I seriously can NOT wait for he or she to get here!
I have to tell you a story that happened this week, my husband is A NATURAL. Charles and I were babysitting Abigail on Tuesday evening and he took her right away, fed and burped her; changed her diaper (he didn’t know which was the front or the back so that was interesting and hilarious to watch); talk sweet nothings to her (MY FAVORITE); and when I had a momentary freak-the-hell-out moment (more on that later), he took her from me and walked around the apartment calm as a cucumber soothing her. I have NEVER been more proud of him and I knew from that moment that he is going to be the BEST daddy in the world. I could not have chosen a better man to spend the rest of my life with and be the daddy of my children. They are going to be some lucky kids.
My freak-the-hell-out moment happened because Abgail started screaming her head off all of a sudden and it hit me that in 5 months or less this is going to be our lives. All of these emotions started flooding my brain, what if I can’t make them stop crying, what if I’m doing something wronge, etc. Thank GOD Charles was so calm, it’s comforting to know that he will be my rock when I freak out!
P.S. I’ll add a picture later, but there isn’t anything too exciting. Still looks like I’m just fat.
How far along? 16 Weeks
Total weight gain? Lost 6lbs. What?! I thought I was supposed to be gaining. I called the Doc. and they said it’s fairly normal and don’t worry too  much.
Maternity clothes? nope. I am falling out of my regular clothes. 😦 I just want my baby bump already!
Stretchmarks? not yet.
Sleep? Insomnia anyone?
Best moment this week? Hitting the 4 month mark and getting to hear baby’s heartbeat on Monday!
Miss Anything?  Not really. This trimester has been awesome so far. It’s so good, I’m getting super impatient about having to wait another 5 months for baby to acutally be here.
Movement? None yet. Probably won’t feel any for another 3-6 weeks or so.
Anything making you queasy or sick? Having an empty stomach.
Gender Prediction? Boy? Girl? IDK I’m so confused!
Labor Signs? None.
Symptoms? I still have to pee, A LOT! I also have been experience “round-ligament” pains which are the pulling and stretching of the ligaments supporting my uterus…they don’t hurt too bad but when I cough, it’s game over.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding Rings on or off? On.
Looking forward to? Feeling those first little movements from our little baby!
Leave a Reply

